Logo Mr Suricate
Logo Mr Suricate

Non-regression testing: detect all bugs.

On all platforms.

Easily automate non-regression tests and improve the user experience on your websites and mobile applications.

Mr Suricate Application

French leader in no-code automated tests

B&B hotels logo

"Mr Suricate has allowed us to implement our automated tests quickly and more importantly make them easily maintainable, which we were unable to do before. Our POs are autonomous in reading the results, which will help make our quality domain more efficient and agile." 

 

David Spire

Head of Product Delivery, B&B Hotels

Automate all your tests on a single SaaS solution.

Simple & No-Code

Automate your tests without programming.
Easy to use for non-technical profiles.

Multi-device

Run your tests in sequence on real devices (Desktop, App
Mobile and API)

Without integration

No code to install.
Accelerated time to market

Complete Solution

Our R&D has provided an answer to every problem encountered by our customers, making it the all-round solution.

Non-regression tests.

In IT, regression occurs when a code change has an impact on existing code. This may be due to the correction of a bug, a software update, or the addition of a new feature.

Non-regression test

What is a regression (or non-regression) test?

According to the ISTQB definition, a regression test consists of testing a previously tested program, after a modification, to ensure that defects have not been introduced or discovered in unmodified parts of the software, as a result of the modifications made.

Smartphone cogs
In short, a regression test is used to check that changes made to the software, website or mobile application, such as the addition of a new feature or an update, have not impacted previously existing functionality. Let's take the example of a bicycle: if the wheel is changed, a regression test would consist of checking that, despite the wheel change, the brakes still work (but there's no need to check that the bicycle pump still hooks up properly). What's the difference between regression testing and non-regression testing? Actually, there isn't any. They're exactly the same thing. We use both terms. The ISTQB, for example, prefers the term regression test.

What are the different types of regression test?

Regression and non-regression tests can be performed in a number of ways. different ways, depending on the need or the company's resources.

Mr Suricate or how to automate your non-regression tests?

Non-regression tests have a real interest in being automated, and are often the tests that we recommend automating first.

Why? Because they're repetitive and time-consuming.

They're run every time a new feature or software update is deployed, and doing them all manually takes time, a lot of time, not to mention the fact that it requires you to do a lot of easy things, and the sequence will become tiresome and difficult. This is where the automation of regression test cases comes into its own.

Logo Mr Suricate

Tests de non-régression : détectez tous les bugs.

Sur toutes les plateformes.

Automatisez simplement les tests de non-régression et améliorez l’expérience utilisateur, sur vos sites Internet et applications mobiles.

Application Mr Suricate

Leader français des tests automatisés no-code

B&B hotels

«Mr Suricate nous a permis de mettre en œuvre nos tests automatisés rapidement et surtout de les rendre facilement maintenables, ce que nous n’arrivions pas à faire jusqu’ici. Nos POs sont autonomes dans la lecture des résultats, ce qui va contribuer à rendre notre domaine qualité plus efficace et agile.» 

 

David Spire

Head of Product Delivery, B&B Hotels

Automatisez tous vos tests sur une solution SaaS unique.

Simple & No-Code

Automatisez vos tests sans programmation.
Prise en main facilité pour profil non-technique.

Multi-devices

Exécutez vos tests en séquence sur de véritables appareils (Desktop, App
Mobile et API)

Sans intégration

Aucun code à installer.
Time to market accéléré

Solution Complète

Notre R&D a donné une réponse à chaque problématique rencontrée par nos clients ce qui en fait la solution tout-terrain.

Les tests de non régression.

En informatique, une régression a lieu dès lorsqu’un changement de code a un impact sur le code existant. Cela peut être dû à la correction d’un bug, une mise à jour logicielle, ou encore le rajout d’une nouvelle fonctionnalité.

test non régression

Qu’est-ce qu’un test de régression (ou de non régression) ?

Selon la définition de l’ISTQB, un test de régression consiste à tester un programme préalablement testé, après une modification, pour s’assurer que des défauts n’ont pas été introduits ou découverts dans des parties non modifiées du logiciel, comme suites des modifications effectuées.

TNR
En résumé, un test de régression sert à vérifier que les modifications apportées sur le logiciel, le site ou l’application mobile, telles que l’ajout d’une nouvelle fonctionnalité ou une mise à jour, n’ont pas impacté les fonctionnalités précédemment existantes. Prenons l’exemple d’un vélo : si on change la roue, un test de régression consisterait à vérifier que malgré le changement de roue, les freins fonctionnent toujours (mais il n’est pas nécessaire de vérifier que la pompe à vélo s’accroche bien). Quelle différence entre test régression et test de non-régression ? En réalité, il n’y en a pas, c’est exactement la même chose. On utilise les deux termes. L’ISTQB, par exemple, préfère le terme de test de régression.

Quels sont les différents types de test de régression ?

Les tests de régression ou de non-régression peuvent être exécutés de plusieurs manières, en fonction du besoin visé ou des ressources de l’entreprise.

Mr Suricate ou comment automatiser ses tests de non régression ?

Les tests de non régression ont un réel intérêt à être automatisés et ce sont d’ailleurs les tests qu’on conseille souvent d’automatiser en priorité.

Pourquoi ? Parce qu’ils sont répétitifs et chronophages.

Ils sont exécutés à chaque déploiement de nouvelle fonctionnalité, de mise à jour logicielle et les faire tous manuellement prend du temps, beaucoup de temps, sans compter que cela requiert de faire beaucoup de choses faciles et l’enchaînement va être fatigant et devenir difficile. C’est là où l’automatisation des cas de tests de régression prend donc tout son sens.

Une démo Mr Suricate en moins de 45 min :